The Mellon Digital Humanities Steering Committee is working to create a community at Lafayette with a shared interest in digital scholarship. It is supported by Skillman Library’s. Digital Scholarship Services department and receives generous funding from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.

The committee is responsible for creating programming, developing workshops, allocating faculty grants, and bringing together faculty and students interested in using digital methods in their research. The committee represents a wide range of academic disciplines, research interests, and approaches to the study of humanistic questions.

Committee Members

Paul Barclay (chair) – Associate Professor of History
Robert Blunt – Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Jessica Carr – Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Nestor Gil – Assistant Professor of Film and Media Studies
Tim Laquintano – Assistant Professor of English
Eric Luhrs (ex officio) – Director of Digital Scholarship Services
Neil McElroy (ex officio) – Dean of Libraries
Emily McGinn – Postdoctoral Fellow in Digital Humanities
Jenn Rossmann – Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Chris Ruebeck – Associate Professor of Economics
Wendy Wilson-Fall – Associate Professor of Africana Studies

dhLaf News